Parametric modelling + Digital Manufacturing

An investigation into the inter-relatedness among the three seemingly different disciplines of geometric development, material behavior and digital manufacturing processes, manifests into this series of six beer mugs. Each of these are unique in form and encapsulate a complex interlocking ability, which enables them to be carried all together when held at the ends by pressing against each other.

Such is the potential of parametric geometry, that allows issues of function, form, ergonomics, aesthetics, and most importantly, the ability to manufacture with high precision of accuracy, all to be tackled simultaneously.

Geometry creation : Digital Projects, Fabrication : MasterCam + CNC milling of hardwood

Team work. Credits : Karthik Dondeti, Fai Au, Evangelos Kotsioris, Jeremy Keagy

~ by Karthik Dondeti on March 10, 2010.

8 Responses to “Parametric modelling + Digital Manufacturing”

  1. I leave a leave a response when I especially enjoy a article
    on a site or if I have something to contribute to the conversation.
    It is triggered by the fire communicated in the article I looked at.

    And after this article Parametric modelling
    + Digital Manufacturing | ….yet another script?
    . I was actually excited enough to create a commenta response 😉 I do have a
    couple of questions for you if it’s okay. Is it simply me or do a few of these responses come across like written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing at other social sites, I’d like
    to keep up with everything fresh you have to post.
    Would you list the complete urls of your shared sites like your linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitter feed?

  2. Hi there very cool site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .
    . I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally? I’m glad to seek out a lot of helpful information here
    within the put up, we need work out extra strategies on this regard,
    thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  3. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Reading this info So i am glad to show that I have a very just right uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I such a lot surely will make certain to do not fail to remember this web site and give it a look on a continuing basis.

  4. I know this web page provides quality depending content and additional
    data, is there any other web page which gives these things in quality?

  5. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% certain.
    Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers

  6. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different
    website and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so now i am following
    you. Look forward to checking out your web page repeatedly.

  7. Hi my loved one! I want to say that this article is awesome, nice written and include approximately all significant infos.
    I’d like to look more posts like this .

  8. Początkowo specjalizowała się w złoceniu obwodów elektronicznych i styków, a następnie oferta została
    stopniowo poszerzona o srebrzenie, niklowanie, niklowanie chemiczne,
    anodowanie, anodowanie twarde, cynowanie, miedziowanie,
    szkiełkowanie i malowanie proszkowe.

Leave a Reply

 
